Congratulations to all our nominees and winners of the 9th Annual Chamber Business Awards.

Thank you to RBC for making this night possible. We appreciated everyone who attended our event virtually to show support to some pretty amazing folks.

The Community Builder Award Sponsored by Taylor McCaffery Lawyers.

This award recognizes an individual who is making a significant contribution to Manitoba’s two-spirited and LGBTQ communities and business community at large.

This year an incredible number of truly devoted people were nominated, making this award particularly difficult for the committee to choose. This year’s award goes to Peter Wohlgemut, Chairperson of Pembina Valley Pride.

Peter is being recognized for their courageous dedication to underserved and underrepresented community members. Under their leadership, Pembina Valley Pride has made incredible strides in community engagement and advocacy for 2SLGBTQ+ community members living in Southern Manitoba. Despite being faced with significant psychosocial barriers brought by COVID-19, Pembina Valley Pride has thrived in establishing collaborative inter-agency leadership, community relationships, and inclusive education in rural settings.

Congrats Peter and Pembina Valley Pride